User Generated Education

Education as it should be – passion-based.

Questions Learners Should Be Addressing Every Day at School

with 4 comments

I believe it is every educator’s responsibility to help insure that learners are addressing the following questions during each school day:

  • What questions am I asking today?
  • What answers am I seeking today?
  • What am I exploring today?
  • What am I making today?
  • What am I finding exciting today?
  • How am I playing and having fun today?
  • How am I using failure to inform my learning today?
  • What am I doing today to cooperate with others?
  • How am I documenting my learning today?
  • How am I sharing with others what I am learning today?
  • What am I doing today that has the potential to benefit the world?

questions

 

Written by Jackie Gerstein, Ed.D.

April 15, 2016 at 1:20 am

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I do agree for what you have stated above, but what do you think of the differences of the students’ learning style. I actually have an english class that consist of 35 students in one class.

    M Abduh Al-Manar

    May 18, 2016 at 2:49 am

    • I believe these questions go across learning preferences. I also believe in choice – proposing these questions and asking students to choose ones that they want to address and answer.

      Jackie Gerstein, Ed.D.

      May 18, 2016 at 4:40 pm

  2. I also believe in choice – proposing these questions and asking students to choose ones…………

    priyahitech

    June 6, 2016 at 6:04 am

    • I agree!

      Jackie Gerstein, Ed.D.

      June 7, 2016 at 2:31 pm


Leave a Reply

